Poets logo

Ra's Chariot

Journey of the sun

By Dawn SaloisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8

This is my first acrostic poem. Although I am originally from Montana, I have lived in California for many years. I find comfort in the sights, sounds, and sensations of the beach. Now that I am here, I can’t imagine living any other way. When the sun makes its voyage each day from east to west, I know I am witnessing the divine journey of the sun god, and all the challenges he must overcome to complete his daily quest.

Caress of the breeze on my face

Ocean spray invigorating me

Murmur of the water in my ears

Feeling the sand yield under my feet

Orange sunset over the water

Ra’s chariot nearing the horizon

Tomorrow the sun will be born again

nature poetry
8

About the Creator

Dawn Salois

Mother of a wonderful son. Writing is a relatively new passion of mine. I love to create my own images. Self-published author of Shadow and Flame.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Gerald Holmes2 years ago

    Excellent work. Perfectly done. Love it.

  • This was such a stunning Acrostic poem about the comfort of the sunset at the beach. So beautiful!

  • Love your image and your words are wonderful

  • Talia Devora2 years ago

    Fantastic! I can feel, see, hear, and smell everything in the poem. Thanks for writing such a wonderful poem!

  • Kat Thorne2 years ago

    Love this! Especially the Egyptian mythology reference, Ra has always been one of my favorites.

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Brilliant!!! Loving it!!!💖💕

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Nice job , got me to feel the beach life. It is definitely a comfort poem 🌹♥️

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is gorgeous. So well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.