Poets logo

Quitting Smoking

A ranting poem

By Tressa RosePublished 9 months ago 1 min read
Quitting Smoking
Photo by Andres Siimon on Unsplash

Here I go two days in

And there you are

Crawling under my skin.

Under the surface

But screaming loud

"JUST TAKE A HIT"

I'm less than proud.

Still I resist

And I tell the craving no

But it lingers around,

Why won't it just go?

The mood swings it gives

The agitation is strong

But I keep telling myself

Just keep pushing on.

It has quite the bite

The short-tempered rages

If I told you details about each one

It would fill all these pages.

The page of this rant

Is caused by you too

Moral of this story

Smoking really sucks

And as hard as it is

Quitting you should do!

inspirational

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    I'm so happy I never tried smoking. Loved this poem!

Tressa RoseWritten by Tressa Rose

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.