Poets logo

Questionable Doubts

Questionable relationship

By Deborah PortilloPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Luis Galvez on Unsplash

I'm out here listening to Cardi B's "Be Careful" like it’s my national anthem.

Got all this anger built up inside.

Don't even know why I even try.

It sucks for me, I'm only out here trying to survive.

These damn finances aren't cheap.

I'm the only one hustling to make ends meet.

I'm always tired and beat, but I'll still cook us up a hot plate.

However, when do I catch a break?

Like Post Malone, "I fall apart, sold my soul to the devil in the form of a hoe."

Must be nice to sit here, contemplating our next fight.

Must be tough sitting here within your own paranoia.

Constant arguments,

All because you want an excuse to leave for that quick fix.

Uncertain of what to do next.

Should I go, or should I stay?

Cause like Nicki Minaj said, "people have been saying you're playing me like a grand piano."

eventually one day I might have the strength to up and leave, but until then I'll sit here with "love on the brain."

A person will take so much.

while in the meantime, they'll just walk in the rain.

For you, I think I've beyond exceeded.

So, let me put you in my shoes.

Only something tells me, you wouldn't be able to bear my size eights.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Deborah Portillo

I’m just an amateur writer, expressing my hopes, dreams, and nightmares for all to read. A lot of my short stories come from nightmares, while my poems are expressed from hopes, dreams, and feelings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.