Poets logo

Queen

Bohemian Rhapsody

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1

”Is this the real life or is this just fantasy?” I’ve been living a lie for the past 38 years and upon the knowledge of my father’s murder, I thought to myself... this can’t be life.

An entire family of lies.. my own mother??

Fortunately I am not alone, my poets have helped me along the way and I am forever grateful for this journey!

God bless Queen 🤘🏽

“Open your eyes, look up at the sky and see.. I’m just a poor boy, I need no sympathy.. because I am easy come, easy go.. little high.. little low...”

“Hit me where the wind blows”

However, somethings do matter to me.

I wonder what inspired Freddy Mercury to write this song.

What a talented man, it was if he was prophesizing my life.

You have some families that are not satisfied with your achievements no matter how great they may be.

I was baptized in 2017, also deanslister at Berkeley College 2017 for Healthcare Administration Management and this was not enough for my toxic family so... I bounced and my blessings began.

I’ve always tried my best and nothing was ever good enough, come to find out they knew of a crime and stood silent for 38 years. Took my money, allowed abuse on me.. how much more of my life were they planning to take?

“Sometimes I wish I had never been born at all.” Nope the world needed Diana!

“I’m just a poor boy” That’s exactly how they wanted me.

I am poor because you took my money.

So who’s poor??

The melodies, the words everything composed beautifully together is just perfection and a guide for me to walk in this dirty world.

“Mama mia let me go” I needed to let go, the life I had prior to February 2021 was pure misery.

One year of wellness coming soon!

“So you think you can stop me and spit in my eye?” Never ever think you can stop anyone darling.

God bless Queen! They’re angels to me.

There’s power in words and I love music so much!

This talent comes from above and in sharing my story, I would like to teach how music has been a blessing in my life.

This song made my separation from those people that much easier. I feel like this song was written for me.

How can a mother mistreat her own child?

I take pride in my intelligence but somethings I just will never understand and because I do not understand, I stay away.

I do wonder why have the schools taken out music and art classes?? We ought to encourage more of this talent, you never know whom you might be inspiring.

One of my fondest memories in High School was when I would cut my class to go to my friend’s music class. The teacher fully aware of me not being a student in his class, still allowed me in.

As a music lover, this was a blessing for me!

Bring back Music and Arts back in our schools!

The power of words, the beauty in composing a song. Learning about instruments, the arts like acting and dance are all beneficial for growing children.

I grew up in the school of hard knocks and I am very fortunate to have survived the gutter. Diamond in the rough darling, forever thankful for such poets!

We need more Queen and more Freddy Mercury! I’d like to research this song a bit more.

Pain, Power, Beauty, Rewarding and Strong. These are all the feelings Bohemian Rhapsody gives me. I love the energy and I love knowing I am not alone.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.