Poets logo

Puzzle Pieces

Poems of Uncertainty

By Madison B. Published 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Puzzle Pieces
Photo by Hush Naidoo Jade Photography on Unsplash

If we share forever

Is it just a fraction of today?

For today will quickly turn to yesterday,

Forever lays ahead untold.

Will you venture into this unknown story

Forever into it with me?

That is my dream that,

That forever is ours.

Our own eternity.

What is it that we love most in forever?

Is it the uncertain feeling,

Of not knowing where to step?

Not knowing where we'll be.

Not knowing where we'll stand.

Not knowing where I will be.

Where you will be.

Where we will be.

Is that not scary?

Do we not write our paths?

Is it not what we were taught?

To take this road and leave the old.

We are not but those,

The ones who pretend to be sharp,

But are as delicate as a rose.

We pretend to be powerful,

But yet we are just butterfly wings,

Waiting to break.

All those little secrets that you’ve said.

All those whispers of ghosts,

Have told me your dreams.

This dream,

Your dream,

My dream.

Is a living thing that yet,

Plays the role of fantasy in our world.

Will you make this fantasy dream,

A reality with me?

To make the impossible with me.

To do the impossible with me.

Then maybe we can make it beautiful.

Because each moment in time,

And in each dream,

All those flecks of memories are worth each piece.

Yet...

No matter how hard we may try,

One piece of the puzzle,

Is never enough

To make you,

To make me,

To make us,

Complete.

sad poetrylove poemsFamily
2

About the Creator

Madison B.

I love to write stories! I ❤ music (TOP, GD, MCR, SD, SWS, BVB, PTV, MIW, P!ATD, FAB, GS, B-182, FIR, ATL, MP, AY), the MCU, & animals. I hope u enjoy my stories and poems as much as I do! Have a great day! :)

Mystery

Thriller

Poems

Fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.