Poets logo

Puzzle Me This

She'll figure it out

By Natalie FelixPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2

When you start looking at the pieces,

But the puzzle won't come together.

Keep maneuvering toward the center.

Migrate to the core of the image.

Remember what is saved there.

Printed long ago.

And lost amongst the shelves,

Of the local thrift shop.

Are there pieces missing?

Do all of them belong here?

Will the satisfaction fade to black,

When every piece is set?

There is anxiety on the table.

Staring me down in this dual.

Soon the picture fades.

The shapes appear more prominently.

And each unique curve or prong,

Finds it's home.

Until at last my eyes and arms,

Come to a rest.

I breathe a sigh of relief.

And admire my work.

Before tearing it apart,

And returning it to the box,

From whence it came.

Like a game of Jumanji.

Oh the day's of glue and frames.

To hang and hold each one dear

To remember each puzzle that,

I overcame,

Conquered,

Completed.

I've lost my focus,

My eternal puzzles gone.

But I have the page,

The pen,

The words,

And you...the reader.

performance poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Natalie Felix

I am an old soul with many stories in my head...from many lifetimes. Some are true. Some less so.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.