Poets logo

Pushed Away

Poem

By GenevievePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Pushed Away
Photo by Ravi Roshan on Unsplash

It all happened in less than a day,

when I think back it takes my breath away.

The way you stole my heart and made me want to stay,

but now I'm afraid I made you go away.

Never believed in love at first sight,

to me it just didn't seem right.

Then your smile and your kiss showed me the light,

now I'm lost in my own fight.

I never believed I could feel this way,

it left me scared that you would go away.

I figured I'd beat you to that day,

and started to slowly push you away.

I wish I knew what to do or say,

to make that silliness go away.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Genevieve

Learning to process the experiences of life, my own or those of others, brought me to turn my feelings into words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.