Poets logo

Pups at Play

wolf's perspective

By McKenzie McQuadePublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Pups at Play
Photo by Honza Reznik on Unsplash

Along the river bank did I not spot any of the mischievious hares

But still something lay

Something still, fuzzy, and small

Not there the other day

I approached against cautious heed because of great curious need

To identify whatever might be this furry breed

Upon closer inspection with my own nose detection

I had discovered we both had a similar connection

Four tiny paws and a wet nose

Lack of cotton ball but full long, bushy tail

Startled by my sniff the little pup jumped and gave a yip

Then a short startled growl

I was ready to flee before he realized it was me

And dropped with his bum in the air

And wagging his tail with glee

Now that this pup has had some rest

I got the impression he was ready to play at his best

Fortunately that is what I had been searching for all day

All that was left was who would lead the way

Romping and rolling around each other

Breaking into chase

Delightful haste amongst the greens below the towering forest trees

Just two careless pups playing wild and free

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

McKenzie McQuade

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.