Poets logo

Pulchritudinous

Beauty You Can Feel

By Sarah JanePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Top Story - December 2022
19
Pulchritudinous
Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

I'm lovely to look at

and that's just the icing

on my cake

:

The saucy topping

rested upon my layers

:

My beauty goes deep

beyond what eyes can see

:

My beauty

is something you can feel

:

He says

when I walk into the room

the whole energy shifts

I'm one of those people

who you have to notice

:

My aura is lit

My vibe is legit

My whole being magnetic

:

He describes me as pulchritudinous

Because my soul is free

:

My soul shines

through my skin

I simply exist

and it gleams

:

When I dance

you see my energy breathe

:

I am myself

everytime we meet

and when we're apart

I am myself

Through and through

:

There is no one else who compares

because I live by my soul

My unmatched energetic essence

:

My magic

is that I've mastered

how to fully be myself

:

and refuse to waiver

my freedom

to be exactly who I am

for anything or anyone

social commentary
19

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon about a year ago

    Phenomenal!

  • Manpreet Singh Bhinderabout a year ago

    Well written!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Very well done! Love it :)

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a year ago

    Very well done

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    Wow, ultra positive and so very cool!

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Very cool! Love the idea of breathing energy!

  • Jeffrey Sparksabout a year ago

    Great poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.