Poets logo

Puff puffer puff

Know what I mean?

By Raymond G. TaylorPublished 29 days ago 1 min read
10
Artwork edited from a Pixabay free-use image

Puff puff puff puff puff

Puff puff puff puff puff puff

Puff puff puffety puff

Puffety puffety puff

You love blow and I love puff

Puffy puffy puffy puff

Smoker toker vaper caper

Don't you think you've had enough?

O ~ 0 ~ o ~

"You love blow and I love puff" is from the song "Back to Black," written by Amy Winehouse and Mark Ronson, produced by Ronson and first released in 2007. Lyrics © Emi Music Publishing Ltd, Hipgnosis Songs Fund Ltd.

O ~ 0 ~ o ~

Interpret this poem as you will, I make no further comment. I just write what I hear, see, sniff, whiff and feel.

No judgement intended. We each have our favorite poison. I can't walk past a blooming lavender without taking a stalk and giving the flowers a good snort... among other vices.

O ~ 0 ~ o ~

social commentaryhumorCONTENT WARNING
10

About the Creator

Raymond G. Taylor

Author based in Kent, England. A writer of fictional short stories in a wide range of genres, he has been a non-fiction writer since the 1980s. Non-fiction subjects include art, history, technology, business, law, and the human condition.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock25 days ago

    I got all the puff I ever needed in college walking into my dormitory where all the fumes from fifth floor (the dorm only had four floors, but the residents there were always too high to remain on it), settled into the stairwells at the side entrances.

  • My poison would be coffee hehehehe. Loved your poem!

  • Kageno Hoshino29 days ago

    these Rhymes are brilliant

  • Mark Graham29 days ago

    Loved the rhymes even though I am not a smoker never was. It is quite the musical interlude.

  • Daphsam29 days ago

    This was brilliantly written! I easily felt like I was singing along.

  • Paul Stewart29 days ago

    This was awesome, Raymond. I love the song reference, Back to Black is one of my favourite albums of all time. And...well...we have noses for a reason. lol. Well done, sir!

  • Mackenzie Davis29 days ago

    LOL This is so fun! I can see it being from the 70s poetry beat scene! Indeed we all have our poisons. 🤪

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.