Poets logo

PTSD’ed

It’s a thing

By H.O.R.U.S Published 4 years ago 3 min read
2
Didn’t start in the Military

Leon: My Gods we’ve been mad at our parents for all our life

DJ Nino: Yet it’s the government that has played us twice

Ace: The government broke my family PTSD’ED us in the choice of the Air Force where it continued the abuse as if it was nice

Please understand my needs /

Government has had me on my knees /

Since i was born /

Askin’ why I’m not a man and doing wrong /

Is it y’all controlling the music industry song /

Act like they ain’t doin my people harm /

Or it’s my people doin y’all harm /

Y’all ringing da alarm /

PTSD’ED wasn’t able to have LUCKY CHARMS /

Was lucky to make it out /

With both arms, legs /

Still get ahead in life /

Finally blow was child support /

From da ex wife /

When I spent all I had /

Giving her something nice /

She cut me out my sons life /

For some other guy and some ice /

THATS LIFE FOR A PTSD’ED God /

That the government killed his dreams /

Before he was born /

Now lost in this world /

Yet with the eye to see whats goin on /

My people don’t think I belong /

When this lion can lead them all /

If they play with me /

My words will eat them all /

If I let Nino out he will bleed them all /

PTSD’ED so my mind is not small /

Thoughts I had GOD has seen them all /

Now he is telling me /

Need to leave a scene before the brawl /

You tried to help so many /

What coming gonna make them crawl /

GOD got me thru it all /

Da breakdown happened

You thought you knew me /

You dont understand /

Society got me PSTD’ed /

Posttraumatic stress won’t let this man rest /

Cause all kind of disorder in his life /

SAD every night /

Social Anxiety Disorder is a way of life /

Every day got to get up start another /

Fight, like Beans said “This Can’t Be Life” /

Now no one wants to touch him /

Scared he might hurt them /

Just need someone to love him /

He can get his weigh up /

Get back in the gym /

Some good love would /

Have him singing Hymns /

Showing her a life that /

Others would envy them /

To bad most females minds are slim /

Society got them believing /

In the wrong kind of men /

Glorify the ones that tell a story /

Yet ain’t got an ounce of glory /

Then again this is a poor man story /

Uplifting the wrong people /

That he should have seen thru /

Now he is on his knees /

PTSD’ed it didn’t come from /

Where you would have believed /

Society is just full of liar and thieves /

These the people you trust /

Believe in them not me /

I speak to much real shit /

For people to feel this /

That’s why now I am stuck with this illness /

Sick I might be /

I’m just sick of society /

Sick of people lying to me /

Hiding thinking I can’t see /

My 3rd eye been open since I was 3 /

No bullshit passing over me still PTSD’ed /

Why because society wants me to be /

Something I can’t be /

Neanderthug, an loof dude with an attutide /

That’s just rude /

If you wants someone /

You better hide your intentions /

Or you’re thru, before the end start with you /

What’s inside I can’t hide it /

Wish I had some one to keep me excited /

Instead battling PTSD /

Hoping one day a beautiful Goddess /

Will see this forest beyond the trees /

inspirational
2

About the Creator

H.O.R.U.S

M.O.G.U.L (Mastering Operations Going Under Legend)📿 Psychic, Fortune 🔮 teller ♠️, automatic Writer ✍🏾 here to protect children & the future

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.