Poets logo

Psychic Wellness Fair

Last Saturday was fun!

By Denise E LindquistPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Psychic Wellness Fair
Photo by petr sidorov on Unsplash

Attending a psychic wellness fair

has always been fun for me to share

about with others

I took my sister, never my brothers

~

I went alone on Saturday

after inviting the youngest daughter

it just wasn’t her day

I would have bought her

way in, even though it was only five

dollars, other things cost 45.

~

A psychic reading people in the audience,

I had that happen more than once!

I didn’t pay for that there.

I did attend a bear

session and heard stories of bear troups.

Then I attended a tarot reading for the groups.

~

Fun was had by all

I think it’s a ball

you can’t take anything too seriously

it is fun and there are curiously

a lot more that I don’t do or buy

why even try

things that would make me cry.

~

I had some acupressure

It felt so good after the initial pressure

I sat through the two groups which

was fun! There are some witch

I believe this. I looked around

and found everyone was busy

it made me dizzy!

~

I was looking at everything

there was to see. I didn’t buy a thing

and it isn’t always that way

but I said just for today

I was having my say!

~~~~~~~~

First published by Penny Press on medium.com

Free VerseFor Fun

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Novel Allen4 months ago

    I want to try acupuncture, I think it would be fun, needle pricks and meditation. Sounds heavenly.

  • Kelsey Clarey5 months ago

    Seems like a great time!

  • Oh wow, seemed like you guys had such a fun time! Loved your poem!

  • Shirley Belk5 months ago

    Loved how you creatively made a beautiful memory into a poem that felt like a story...and with humor, too!

Denise E LindquistWritten by Denise E Lindquist

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.