Poets logo

Promise

I want my life and my voice; back is a song by singer- songwriter John O'Hare. If I could turn back the time. I want to stand back in time, he writes of his relationship with his son's father.

By Arpan DasPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Promise
Photo by Womanizer Toys on Unsplash

In the world of silence

I wore the crown of pain

I want to make things right.

I want that time back in life.

I choose the world of silence.

I was wrong, I don't care for you.

I want to make things right,

If I could turn back the time.

Where, I am gone wrong.

At times, I know I was right;

And in time, I was wrong.

I want to make things right.

I want that time back in life,

To make, things I do wrong,

I want my life, and my voice; back.

If I could turn back the time.

If I could.., then I would, make it mine.

Take away your pain, and make it mine.

If I could.., then I would tell you the reason,

And do anything to take away your pain.

At times, life takes some twists and turns;

It makes life unexplainable and unfortunate.

Life seems more miserable; World cold.

Lord, I want my life and my voice; back.

Son.., Don't cry I am here for you.

Now, your sorrows are mine

And your pains are my heartbreaks.

Oh! Lord, I want to stand back in time.

If you want to talk with me,

In silence, we can talk and share.

I can't tell you, how sorry I am.

We can walk and cheer the moment.

Oh! Lord, I want to stand back in time

I want to stand back with my son.

Oh! Lord, forgive me for what I have done.

And give me the mortal life; Again.

Son, I will come back to you.

Now, I have to leave.

Promise, I will always be with you.

But Now, I have to leave.

It's my promise to you

I will always be with you

It's a promise of mother

A mother's promise to son.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Arpan Das

Arpan is a Travel Blogger and a Professional Freelance Writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.