Poets logo

progressing

for a better life

By Queen Kadafie Published 3 years ago 2 min read
2
progressing
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

I am forever grateful for

My children and my babies

God dont know humble he made me

being in the streets

didnt really pay me

so I pray everyday till

God saves me

cops blowing up babies in the streets

Making it seem like they

the judge of the round table

So I pray everyday

till they change up.

Being in the streets without a pot of gold

Dont know where ill end up

Trying to have a better life

So ill start being a lot more grateful

they snatched all the chains off the table

so we have no options

Trying to be every where able

They praying on my down fall

Like I'm not around dog

Trying to switch up that positivity

Thats gonna make it able

I'm just stable

Man locked up and I'm sad as ever

Need them lips every second

like we bound forever

yea and he gonna be mines forever

Now we gonna grind forever

For the kids we cant do no more bids

Baby we got to feed the kids

So baby I'm forever grateful for

my children an my baby's just know

I'm gonna step right till Jehovah comes and takes me

I got to get to this paper now

I'm tired of fighting with all theses fucking haters

I'm done with people clowning and joking over dosing

Losing it without a doubt

having doubt in they self

thats not gonna get no coins

but they want clout

tired of fighting theses wars of pain

I need to break every chain

so I can have the life of my dreams

I just cant seem to wrap my hands a round that milli

but I'm steady and ready for

my chance to shine

I'm in a bind that I'm trying to get out

please get the scissors

its time to cut me out

I'm tried of the chains and the pain

thats gonna take me away from

whats important

I'm just trying to change

Just trying to be genuine

In everything I do

Cant block my blessings

All I need to keep doing is scoring

And over flowing

performance poetry
2

About the Creator

Queen Kadafie

Very strong Determined individual trying to come up with more ways to support my family I got 6 babies depending on me to make things work ,and make sure they get the life that they deserve and I lead by example to be a positive role model

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.