Poets logo

Stressful

But not enough to give up

By Queen Kadafie Published 3 years ago 5 min read
2

I live in a nation of destruction of African Americans

Where we are forced to be around people that dont like us

and wants to hurt us and our future

They was willing to set us up with the straw man mentality

Which was a tickle me gift

to forget the mission at hand

Now my peoples love them

How can we love a gift from someone who killed your people for no reason

How can we except the struggle some more from people that hurt us

And thats because they oppressed us

acting like they blessed us

What happened to the 40 arcers and a mule ?

What happened to telling the truth in our schools?

Abided by the rules

Why all the fake shit still thought yah changed

trying to make a better change

But yah rather see us shot up on sight

But when we lash out

We the monsters now

Why cant yah give us our acres to just get out of town

all humans deserve a good life like yah said

Yah stopping our development

We need that bread

We haven't been put through enough

We need the unity we deserve

we need our freedom now

not later before we end up dead

on the back of the stable getting slanged

It was 3 main sciences stolen from us

which was warfare we cant protect our selfs properly

2 matting yah was raping our grandparents and mixing yah life which was triff yah forced us to be family

And then keep treating us like the bottom shit crazy out here

leaving me stressed and worried

3 business due to our label yah gave us then being thrown back into the community

we looked at as cant be trusted

I know that law passed for no discrimination

but they dont care

we looked at like the gorillas of our community

Then looked at as cant be trust

Because yah was just being lazy

wanted us to slave while u lived a fairy tale life that shits tiff then ask us why we mad

Because I was set up from

the gate and wasnt given a fair chance

Then wake up every day in the same struggling shit

I aint make rent

I got to worry about the government feeding me from their hands when

I was a Queen off the gate

And now the law passed

we so called free

But we have to be under them

so they can still decide what they want to do to us

Like sho0t us in the street and get away with it with only a 3 year sentence and

You wondering why I'm stressed yes

I was fucked from the gate still trying to find the way

All my family was done dirty

and now they want me to smile about it

Then wanna pay me to hush my pain

I'm sick of the pain I need out

I could just wish

knowing damn well its never going to happen

And that shits fucked up

Just know I know we need to be rich like yah and

I know we are rich

Because I've been on cash assistance for 2 years straight

All that bread they giving in payments

why they cant give me all my shit at once so

I could invest get the house instead of having to be on housing

Then theses hoes just cut you off when they want

the counselors disrespectful make you fell like you own them something

I get on the bus

the bus drivers making it seem like the money going in they pocket

but we pay our taxes to pay them

like shits so backwards like

I'm telling you its to keep us oppressed.

but I'm telling you you cant keep me down

Because gods with me and not the god yah was talking about to keep my people in control

So guess what all the years of trying to obstruct our growth

I'm gonna over come all that shit

But they believe what they doing is ethical

Shit pitiful man we miserable

having to fen for our legacy is making us unstable

Then yah come in with DCF to kidnap our baby's

then thats keeping us more distressed and oppressed

How many more people must die

and we have to bury

Leaving us depressed and worried

Everyday I passed theses depressed faces

And it hurts my heart everybody cant have piece

And release this pain in a positive and safe way

But some of theses peoples minds is

just jogged right the fuck out of place and thats because

They feel the way they feel isnt wrong and its okay to

Replace your feels with war

Thats tearing us apart

And they still saying its nothing they can do

But send us to the food stamps line

and send us be hind bars with no trace and thats

Really the shit my people have to face everyday

All because the color of their skin

The judges and the doctors be apart of the worlds disgrace

Leading us to a bad place

That we cant get out

Not only do I have to be apart of poverty

I have to do it with people that really dont like me

They wanna choose when to get me locked up or bodied

With no true punishment to protect my legacy and ambition to be great

But I got a plan to over come all this shit

I'm telling you this is my year to never look like the abandon bitch

In this life I hold it down

with a smile because they rather see

me down I'm feed up with the life they choose for us

This time I'm taking control of my future

Never backing down to the dumb shit making sure

We over come this

In piece we dont need no more beef

But a good life to over come theses

streets so all 10 of my kids could experience a good life

I need to lead the way

They rather see us with another failed day

But my family rather prevail and be successful have a happy life non stressful

you dont get that right.

I've been abandoned

my ancestors been abandon

Time for us to come together and form the unity

we deserve to show the ones that dont like us

we could be happy on our own

And win on our own

To much disappointment that caused us to fail

Now I'm out to win for my family and my sanity

I got brown boys and girls in the line of this

That need to set the example for their family's to

Prove that they can just do

Do the things they said they gonna do

So just know I'm never giving up

Thanks for reading

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Queen Kadafie

Very strong Determined individual trying to come up with more ways to support my family I got 6 babies depending on me to make things work ,and make sure they get the life that they deserve and I lead by example to be a positive role model

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.