Poets logo

Prismatic Dehlil

An ode to the highways of light

By Q.KPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Gently fold along the sheen

Sparring with the autumn blue

Cupped 'neath the cupboard green

Enveloped in a mystic hue

Who could foretell such delight

Crooked mask melting away

Like a candle burning bright

Bright! Bright! This candle sways

Bright! Bright! This candle burns

I wipe my forehead as I turn

I see my body burn and burn

Slowly turning into clay

Slowly turning into dust

Beyond all hope, beyond all scope

Beyond all madness, lycanthrope!

Beneath where the daffodils play

As I pierced the thin veneer

Shattering structure, rules of time

Brilliant! Brilliant! Brilliance I see!

Brilliance untold! Prismatic gold!

Highways of Sapphire! Of Jade! Of Mold!

How truly free, the colors can be.

How truly free we all quite are.

When Saturn and Venus commune with the stars,

When little blue dot heals it's little blue scars,

When we open up to see, the highway of light,

The rainbow roads,

Flowing between old little you, and old little me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Q.K

Words with a pen

Again and again

Turning around

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.