Poets logo

pretty. when you cry.

to say everything is right. lie to me. please.

By Ziggy ReyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Top Story - February 2022
23
pretty. when you cry.
Photo by Daniele D'Andreti on Unsplash

soft, effervescent, sweet.

you- so pretty. you- my desire, my oasis,

you.

cheeks, rosy, strong.

protect me, protect me, protect me.

from myself, the world. you.

you- so pretty. you- competitive, warm, smiley.

protect me, protect me, protect me.

you- so pretty when you cry. you- something i want.

to hold, to have, to hold, to have. you.

pretty when you cry, not myself. everyone else but me.

protective, you, my angelic wish.

protect me, protect me, protect me.

necessary, no. idyllic, you.

to say everything is right. lie to me. please.

please. you want me. do it. lie.

you. my liar, my beast, my everything but you.

blowing smoke, me, thinking of you.

when you cry. so pretty, to me.

its wrong, i know, to see those tears.

tears in you heart, on your face.

pretty. when you cry.

sad poetry
23

About the Creator

Ziggy Rey

three eyes open.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • test2 years ago

    要坚强,希望能和你成为朋友.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.