Poets logo

Preguntas Todos - All The Questions

A series of poetry inspired by Pablo Neruda, Chile's national poet. Yes, mine are all in English.

By E.AmaliaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2
Preguntas Todos - All The Questions
Photo by name_ gravity on Unsplash

Where does the river meet the ocean?

Where is it that they become one?

When do the atmosphere and the oxygen I breathe separate, or when do they not interfere?

Does the sunflower kiss the sun first, or does the sun initiate their connection?

Does my time come mean that I get to choose? Since it is my time?

Will our hands meet before our lips?

Will you recall the sound of my voice with good cheer, or will you only hear what you want to hear?

Does the wind lead the dance, or is it the trees?

Do the rocks know their own strength?

Does the legend know they're a legend when their hero's journey begins?

By Matt Howard on Unsplash

Thank you for reading! Please consider subscribing to know when my fiction, poetry, and ramblings are published!

Authors Note

I am a lover of poetry. I love that it can make a dance and form words the way a potter can make pottery. One of my biggest inspirations is Pablo Neruda, the legendary Chilean who has the title Chile's National Poet.

He wrote a book called The Book of Questions. It is one of the cosiest books of poetry to take to a park, sit under a tree and breathe in fresh air. Thankfully this book is in English as not all of his work has been translated and you can even find a bilingual copy if you Google it.

Who inspires you? Let me know in the comments below!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I have a newsletter that holds its place as an inspiration hub for all creatives. It's especially good if you find yourself in a creative desert or struggling with writer's block. Hope to see you there.

vintagenature poetrylistinspirationalart
2

About the Creator

E.Amalia

Hola! I'm E.Amalia. I've got a penchant for the macabre, weird, and spine chilling genres. Also I write poetry, also I'm a dragon for books.

Drop a ❤️

Subscribe 🖤

Comment 💙

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Your questions were incredibly profound! My favourite one was the sunflower one! I wouldn't say they inspire me but I really like reading Lang Leav's and Samira Vivette's poetry!

  • Joelle E🌙8 months ago

    I loove Pablo Neruda, and this is a beautiful tribute/poem 👏🏼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.