Poets logo

Point Blank

Scratching, Painting, Soothing, Creating.

By E.AmaliaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
3
Point Blank
Photo by Dariusz Sankowski on Unsplash

Point blank.

My pen on a paper. Or is that a pencil?

No matter. It's time to scratch.

Get off the silence.

Speak up and make some noise.

Waves? Yes, those too.

There's not a lot you can't say.

The possibilities to cut or to build.

Shouldn't it be to build?

Cut down the insecurity.

Watch me be free.

Fly without a worry.

The paper no longer blank.

By Álvaro Serrano on Unsplash

The flying writing thing in my hand.

Scratching, caressing, soothing, spitting, building, breaking.

Point blank.

Point blank. No chance of getting away.

Mistakes will e made.

Grammar. splling.

Spelling.

Apologees.

Thank you for the edit. So glad you read it.

I couldn't have done it without you.

Picture perfect.

One thousand words worth.

The beauty of this image can't speak for itself.

Take one breath, two...three.

By Eli DeFaria on Unsplash

Point blank.

Full of precious fiery ink.

Fill these pages. Come away with me.

Read the things inside these minds.

Break free unashamed. Support the quality of your heart.

Support me.

Support you.

Support us.

Point blank. These pages are filling.

Our hearts overflowing.

Inspiration is calling. Hollering. Singing.

Time to get at this place.

At this page.

Point blank.

About The Poem

From a moment of frustration. Staring at a blank page and wondering, wondering, wondering What shall I write about today? Then analyzing what actually are my expectations? So...

Seeking out other writers and creators to gather inspiration and of course as always the community of creatives never fails!

Long story short I saw a very harsh comment on a fellow creators work. It broke my heart. There was no construction in the criticism - just one low blow after another. How sad when our words are used to cut.

Thank you as always for reading! Welcoming me back in to this community so warmly!

By Nicola Fioravanti on Unsplash

If you would like a weekly dose of inspiration and prompts please subscribe to my newsletter for all creatives!

artperformance poetryinspirational
3

About the Creator

E.Amalia

Hola! I'm E.Amalia. I've got a penchant for the macabre, weird, and spine chilling genres. Also I write poetry, also I'm a dragon for books.

Drop a ❤️

Subscribe 🖤

Comment 💙

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Poppy 8 months ago

    So cleverly formed! Great read

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Loving it!!!

  • I loved your poem so much, especially the deliberate spelling mistakes! Also, may I know which piece of the creator's work that unconstructive comment was left? I wanna give that person a piece of my mind!

  • The Dani Writer8 months ago

    What a cool concept for a poem! All writers have had this happen so the relatability factor is 10x10 here. A unique flow with your poem that is catchy and your commentary after truly heartfelt. If people can use words to create, why can't they wield them for thoughtful considerate constructive comments?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.