Poets logo

Prayers for Her (Pt. 23)

Surrendering your children

By Rowan Finley Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
"I Surrender" Hillsong Cover by Rowan Finley

I love her through galaxies wide and far

S he dances like a feather, free and wild

U sually, I dream of the feats she'll conquer around the world

R owing down short streams of her childhood memories

R aking leaves of her sweet creativity that fell down from friendly trees

E eventually, she'll grow to see how I've planted prayer deep into the earth

N o person can separate us as we laugh and watch the world whirl

D etermined to be the best father I can, as I sing over this pearl-girl

E verlasting grace and compassion for this vessel, she shines throughout

R ain down kisses from Heaven on her rosy cheeks that I love dearly

performance poetryvintagelove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Frankie Martinelli8 months ago

    Oh WOW this is AMAZING 🤩

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.