Poets logo

Prayer for writers

Motivational

By T. Eugene WilliamsPublished about a year ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
Image by unsplash.com

Dear God,

I ask that you gently remove anything which is preventing me from loving myself fully an unconditionally. That which is preventing me from believing in myself wholeheartedly and consistently, and which is keeping me from my joy, peace, blessings and success. Remove those barriers that I placed around myself and my blessings in moments of fear, and the blocks that I created when I pushed down my pain. Allow me to know and accept my worth and greatness. I am open and ready for more.

Release anything that's not built upon love, and do it all through feelings of peace, joy, and love. In Jesus name Amen. - Swastika Nohara

social commentary

About the Creator

T. Eugene Williams

Screenwriter, producer, author, and Army Veteran.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Cezanne Libellenabout a year ago

    Wow. I can totally feel this!!

T. Eugene  WilliamsWritten by T. Eugene Williams

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.