Poets logo

Post Pandemic Daydream

Hope keeps us all alive

By IzPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Post Pandemic Daydream
Photo by Wade Austin Ellis on Unsplash

When this pandemic is over

I am going to be sitting in coffee shops

Where the coffee is so smooth

It trickles down my throat like the

Thames steadily travelling to the sea

I am going to be flying to

destinations I struggle to

pronounce at first glance

but where I stop and learn

soso much

soon my knowledge expands

and my heart is filled to the brim

by the culture I experience

and the beautiful

people I meet

That I come home a different

Girl

Women

Person

Traveller

Me.

When I stumble into my bedroom finally

Plonk my overweight luggage down

Beside me

And look down into my mirror

I will see a new person shining at me

With eyes glistening with hope

With my body hugged

by the only vitamin D I need

With my hair slightly dry

from all that saltiness,

coming from the ocean ofc!

HONEY this is what dreams are made of

This is what life should be

Exciting and full of energy

Full of ME

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Iz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.