Poets logo

Possession

a poem

By G. A. BoteroPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Possession
Photo by Javier Reyes on Unsplash

I can’t stand to be near you, and not look at you

I can’t stand to look at you and not smile

My thoughts escape me

I find myself just thinking of you

I get nervous

I try to hide it

and my desire for you increases

rapidly

I regretfully try to reorganize my thoughts

Block you out so I can continue my work

It is just impossible

It is impossible

You have possessed me

So I just give up

and joyfully think of you

love poems

About the Creator

G. A. Botero

I have a million bad ideas, until a good one surfaces. Poetry, short stories, essays.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Shantall Addisonabout a year ago

    Nice poem, I see you are a new writer like myself, it would be nice if you would check out some of my stories as well:)

G. A. BoteroWritten by G. A. Botero

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.