Poets logo

Possess Me

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I’m trapped inside a matter that I didn’t get a choice in.

The only time I got to think and didn’t hear the voices.

I didn’t know where I was, I just remember noises.

You sunk your fangs into me, now I’m stuck with all the poison.

I laid down in the pentagram, the blood it takes from me.

I’m surrounded by black candles, nothing is at stake to me.

You took the blade to cut me open, and you started shoving snakes in me.

The torment was relentless, no there never were no breaks for me.

Take my life, take my mind, take my heart, the floor is where I’m bleeding at.

Take my will, take my soul, take my choice, even though I needed that.

Corrupt my world, and possess me.

Thanks for all the torture.

Fuck my life, now you possess me.

I think my time on Earth got cut a little shorter.

Upside down are crosses, I regurgitate pure evil.

Black is dripping from my lips, in shock are all the people.

There’s so much death inside me, no such time is blissful.

Every breath within my lungs know only what is sinful.

Hang me on the cross, my heartbeat’s kind of spotty.

My spirit’s locked in chains, while you possess my body.

Possess me, this is integration.

My soul is on your leash, I feel the indignation.

I wish we never met, there’s something that is missing in you.

How could I be so stupid, I should have never listened to you.

My nerves just keep convulsing, baptize me in holy prison.

If I cry, my tears are blood, I think I need an exorcism.

Possess me, I’ll let you take control.

All I want are things, exchanged for my immortal soul.

Possess me, you may have all of me.

When I hear your voice, I know the Devil’s calling me.

Possess me, change everything I am.

You made me lose my mind and ruined everything I had.

Possess me, I’m as hollow as a shell.

The pigments melting off my skin, I’m a masterpiece of hell.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.