Poets logo

Ponder by the Pond

Poetry

By Kharma ScribblesPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
BG Source: unknown

The sweet trickle can be heard when the moon is bright, reflecting across the sky all through the night, Cool and crisp, wet to the touch, dragonflys dancing with a wisp on the rocks, jumping in with both feet as liquid washes over me, now is about the time for some closure you see, It's never too late to relax with some tea.

I thought of the good days, the warm nights and fishing trips, Looking back in my mind it seems all so counterfeit, So easy for you to take on another me when you don't even see who I wanted to be,

We will never create another memory here, wish you never taught me that final lesson on the pier. When I look out I see something great infront of me...

The pond that was once a getaway for you and me, Now it just replays in my mind of all the times you lied to me, never will I forget that I tried to Waltz with thee,

Under the moonlight I find myself again...

Oh where would I be if I didn't have this pen?

© }KharmaticRhythm{ -2017

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.