Poets logo

Pomegranate

By: Ivory Dell

By Ivory DellPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I cut open her clothing

She is draped below me, silk hanging off of her chest like blood

Red rivers running down a mountain side, waiting for you to take a small sip of relief

I am eager, but I fear one wrong move and I’d pour out her soul

Finally, the drapes reveal the Goddess

Her skin is unspun silk and I am the spinner

She is perfect, God could not have created her

She has turned me into a sinner

I fear her fragility might cause this moment to end

Her skin bruises beneath me

Tears roll from the clouds of her eyes

But I am hungry, I am too eager to succumb to her pain

I dive into her red body, taking handfuls of her life into my mouth

I see the ruby syrup pool around my hands but,I cannot help myself

Guilt fills my brain as gluttony pools into my stomach replacing the acid

Digesting her soul with all of my sin

My fingertips grow cold as she gives me the last of her presence

My belly engorged with her beauty, I am finally satisfied

She is so beautiful even after I have taken her soul

She is my pomegranate decomposed in the ground

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Ivory Dell

I write as a pass time

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.