Poets logo

Poetry

Contradiction

By TanYah GlobalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Siora Photography

Contradiction

The wind has direction even if you can’t see it,

And your actions have intention even if you don’t share it with me,

My love is unconditional even if my likes are partial,

My tongue is powerful even if it’s passive in love to spare your mental,

And I lie with truth to save us from me and you brutal,

Because my heart is quite fragile even if it roars like a lion,

And it breaks like glass even although it stretches its boundaries beyond local,

My mind is sharp and witty even if I’m naive in submission,

And so I’m the epitome of a contradiction,

If a word could describe me what would it be?

No word speaks gobally,

But the pleasure of me is in the discovery,

In the loudness of my silence,

And the endurance of my vulnerability,

A contradiction that’s me,

In pieces but whole,

Contradicting the you of me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

TanYah Global

TanYah is a versatile writer who has had such a wide range of life experiences it's like her own life story is fiction. She has authored several books and just finds writing the best therapeutic tool for good mental health & social change

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.