Poets logo

Poetry in Motion

Words bursting

By Anna cruzPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Poetry in Motion
Photo by Abigail on Unsplash

The wheels of my mind are turning

The words are so intense they seem to be burning.

Ready to escape and express, it's yearning!

Pen and paper its allies in the dawns early morning.

Wanting and waiting to say all in its heart.

The mind may be working but it's the soul's start

Each word comes from deep within, ready to break apart.

Words as delicious and sweet as a pop tart.

Words so bold

They have been foretold

The wheels are churning

Do you not see my mind turning?

Creating works in chaos and commotion.

Can't you witness my poetry in motion?

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anna cruz

I like writing short stories and poetry. I like to blog about thrifting and many other subjects. I hope you enjoy my writing. Read my blog at www.savingshouse.blogspot.com and visit my website at www.vintageoldtreasures.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.