Poets logo

Poetry Bit

Original Poem

By Alvin EllisPublished 5 years ago 1 min read

I'm not the one to rap so please let me spit this poetry bit

Don't read shakespeare but can I be the Romeo to your Juliet

The only death im having is from my ego

You found me Nemo

Normally I talk low

I said I would stay so here I am

Upon your request I would delete the gram

I promise Im better than that other man

You really out here with that other man? (yikes)

If the dick is trash do not count the body

He's not my son but he's calling me papi

Little do you know

The power I hold in my hand

Little do you know

How easy it would be to destroy what you've built

Your life is like a kilt i'll pull it apart

With a tug of a string

“Remorse what's that ha! I've never heard of such a word”

You can't flex on me cuz im hard headed and i'm ignorant

My soft spot not that large for you to sleep on it

heartbreak

About the Creator

Alvin Ellis

I love to write

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alvin EllisWritten by Alvin Ellis

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.