Poets logo

Poem: "Unsent Messages"

"Hope all is well / someday, we'll see"

By DEUXQANEPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
Poem: "Unsent Messages"
Photo by Ionut Andrei Coman on Unsplash

Hey you, I hope all is well

can see you living your dreams

no fuss, I'm living mine too

I wanted to tell you that

it's been really fun lately

and that I'm excited for more

but I grow afraid of what's in store

as I drift from who I was before

I do quiver with fear

and even now my voice shakes

but I have come too far

to turn back now

someday you'll see me

armed with a backbone

so I can stop leaning on you

and I could better lean on me

hope all is well

someday, we'll see

-

inspired by paying attention to a friend I've grown distant with

more works on my instagram @ephrain_

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

DEUXQANE

93% of communication is non-verbal. Here's the other 7%.

I'm a licensed therapist. I love my kettlebell, steel mace, and rower. I've a soft spot for sci-fi, rollerblading, herbalism, poetry, drag race, EDM, and spending time in nature.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.