Poets logo

Poem: "Dizzy"

"Tonight the only sin is silence / the only worship is noise"

By DEUXQANEPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Poem: "Dizzy"
Photo by Tobias Tullius on Unsplash

Lying flat on cold dormitory floors

booze swims in my veins and

I'm reaching for god

behind closed doors

I can see the vision

through our sweat and laughter

rising from the dead

the same morning after

cuddled under silks to protect

ourselves from the overnight freeze

whatever happened last night

we came and got what we need

he un-reminded me

of my more proper goals

I sank so deep into the liquor

only impulses could make me whole

tonight the only sin is silence

the only worship is noise

Friday cheers to the man in my sheets

because Saturdays are for the boys

-

inspired by a drunken muse who came to me in the middle of a party Friday night into Saturday morning.

more works on my Instagram @ephrain_

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

DEUXQANE

93% of communication is non-verbal. Here's the other 7%.

I'm a licensed therapist. I love my kettlebell, steel mace, and rower. I've a soft spot for sci-fi, rollerblading, herbalism, poetry, drag race, EDM, and spending time in nature.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.