Poets logo

Poem: "Good Things About You"

"You could be obsessed, but still endearing"

By DEUXQANEPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Poem: "Good Things About You"
Photo by Fallon Michael on Unsplash

You're a soul full of lightning

with a heart full of sparks

a body warm as sunlight

a mind more vast than stars

When you make others laugh I can tell

this is the only form of music you know

you yearn to strum the strings of someone

that will stay longer than tomorrow

I can see through your mischief

trying to disguise your innocence

you wanna be fun but stoic

but that's just so dissonant

I hope the next someone you meet

loves just how much you love to love

and feels the same anticipation you do

when you have someone to come home to

You could be obsessed, but still endearing

and despite your pain, you're still persevering

you'll make more mistakes, maybe undo your will

but a love like yours has dreams to fulfill

-

inspired by trying to be nice to myself and who I was/am.

more works on my Instagram @ephrain_

love poems
Like

About the Creator

DEUXQANE

93% of communication is non-verbal. Here's the other 7%.

I'm a licensed therapist. I love my kettlebell, steel mace, and rower. I've a soft spot for sci-fi, rollerblading, herbalism, poetry, drag race, EDM, and spending time in nature.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.