Poets logo

Please Come Back

Intimate Thoughts of You

By Eugena LewisPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I imagine your hands as he undresses me,

strips me to nothing, and as I lay down

I can see your hazel eyes staring into mine

I memorize the planes of your face

and as he starts to move inside me,

calling my name, I can hear your voice

gasp and drag and thrust and suck

and you are there, above all else

you are what he wishes to be,

the most important thing in my life,

the thing that elicits the most pleasure

you are the be-all, end-all source

of happiness, the only part that I have left

as he finishes, rolls to the side

his body closes up, his hands that were roaming

now lie like dead things at his side

tears begin to flow, rivers underneath me

and I begin to wish for you, calling out your name

Come back to me if you can

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Eugena Lewis

I'm twenty-five years old. Reading and writing are my passion and I want to share that passion with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.