Poets logo

“Pleasant Blues”

//The girl in the indigo cottage.

By W. J. Bradford IIIPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
She lived in a little, blue cottage.

Pleasant blue,

did you hear that too?

Or am I imagining this

indigo intermission?

When waves of Azuria wash over me

like tides on the beaches of Atlantis

and the blue dream fogs up the space,

I can hear dull echoes resonating

and rippling in my head

with every moan like drops in a pond:

“Baby,

baby,

oh, baby you’re blue..”

The sounds of a delta symphony,

white-washed with the illusions

that everything is in gods hands.

Spellbound visions through

rose tinted lenses are

vaguely reminiscent of

someone I once knew.

Strange and submissive,

the deja vu feels so familiar.

I can even smell the scent in the air

of honeydew.

Waylaid in a patch of poppies

I find myself in a galaxy of pollen,

floating freely in my own ecosystem

of self-sustaining self-love.

Blooming along with baby bulbs

that sat right next to me.

Soaking up sun like

the petals on Daisy’s hips

as she shines in her own personal ray of light.

Photosynthesizing life on a cellular level

and better understanding nature in order to connect with emotions deeper,

making her a muse to any outlet.

Whether it’s painting her body

or tracing her lips

any curve life throws at her

only adds to her hips.

Listening to her voice is like

sweet R&B,

soft soul music

from the prettiest jukebox I’ve ever seen

nature poetry

About the Creator

W. J. Bradford III

my name is William Bradford III

I write poetry and create content surround each subject.

Ig:thesadder_chapter

Fb:thesadderchapter

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    W. J. Bradford IIIWritten by W. J. Bradford III

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.