Poets logo

plastic dolls

(me)

By Sara Published 11 months ago 1 min read
plastic dolls
Photo by XINYI SONG on Unsplash

why i gotta put

my brains away

to get dick.

shit’s stupid.

they all wanna bite me

suck me

chew on me

without knowing

who i am

what i think about

what i want.

so i let

cuz it’s fun

and cuz why not

but i always leave

with my hair tangled

and my heart tangled even more

because nobody listens.

why i gotta pretend

to be an airhead

and a cute little girl

who is so uncomplicated

doesn’t ask questions

just smiles

sucks you off

and then you go on your way

to get a man.

i guess plastic toys don’t bite

like me.

inspirational

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    Ouch! I always feel terrible that there are so many people, often women (let's be honest here) that feel exactly the way you do. I am sorry you have to endure that kinda nonsense! Know this, though, you are extremely talented and even though I often know your writing is going to be highlighting uncomfortable truths, I always look forward to your work!

  • EnchantingOlivia11 months ago

    Raw emotions laid bare, demanding understanding and respect.

  • Gerald Holmes11 months ago

    Ok! Again this is amazing work. Your writing is just so honest that it touch's the soul of whatever topic you take on.

  • Jazzy 11 months ago

    OHHHHH OHHHH THIS WAS amazing. Wow, I loved it. What voice, the power. That ending line. Big fan!

Sara  Written by Sara

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.