Poets logo

Plant a small tree for spring

naturally

By billPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
1

For Arbor Day, I bought a moon tree

Red. The kind that climbs up walls.

In front of my house in a new neighborhood.

I clanked through the dirt where the ground was warming up.

Picking up broken bricks, tiles and stones.

I break up the large clods one by one.

Put the flowers and trees gently into the mud pit.

Fill them in, step on them, water them.

Laying a film over them, like putting a child

As if putting on a warm coat to protect them from the cold.

I found some bamboo poles and ropes.

To make a strong fence.

I planted the linden tree like a devout Buddhist.

And so I planted a little piece of spring.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 days ago

    Yay for Arbor Day and faithful tree lovers (I love trees). Wonderful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.