Poets logo

Pisces

A poem

By ReileyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

A gleaming fish.

Always swimming.

Hardly noticing what you've done to me.

You see so much

Yet I wonder if you've seen my blushes under your gaze.

You observe your surroundings without fail

Yet I wonder if you've observed my glances toward you.

You saw me at a time when I barely saw myself.

Me

Barely knowing myself.

The depths of the ocean fills your eyes—

A beautiful darkness.

When those eyes first found mine, I knew I wanted to be your twin fish.

Opposites yet whole.

A constant dream that I wish could manifest into reality.

Who you saw when you first regarded me was someone in a broken mirror.

Who your smile touched was a soul in a decrepit labyrinth.

Who your words reached was a figure swimming in an abyss.

Somehow you managed to pull these personas from their depths

And made them believe that they could be healed, found, and rescued.

My dear fish, if you knew what our first shared glances have done to me

I wonder what you would say.

For even if you decide to continue swimming in your own sea

I will never forget the magic

That you reawakened

By simply existing.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reiley

An eclectic collection of the fictional and nonfictional story ideas that have accumulated in me over the years. They range from all different sorts of genres.

I hope you enjoy diving into the world of my mind's constant creative workings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.