Poets logo

Pets

Zoo And Horse Back Riding ,Too

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
3
Pets
Photo by Sora Sagano on Unsplash

The safest place, I ever felt was being around my pets

They accept me just as I am

They pay attention and get excited when they see me coming.

They don’t really care what I look like or smell like in people sense.

When I am down , they know just how to comfort me.

They seat on my lap.

They do funny stuff that make me laugh out loud

They just be

When they embarrassed me with their antics

I don’t feel mad but proud, my pets are so different

From mean people. Well, Cats are a different story.

My tongue in check .

My fish, Timmy Turner , a goldfish

Who lived so long

He made me survive being homeless.

One time he jump out of his fish tank

In the middle of the night.

I thought it was the dog finding

A comfortable spot to

Lie on the floor.

I woke up but it was hours later

It was not the dog.

I put him back in his tank with the

Dog fur in all.

I thought he will be dead by morning light

He survive the night.

I clean him and his tank

He lived three years more after that

Let’s good to the zoo.

Watching animals is therapeutic for me.

They adopt in any environment you put

them in. They are used to being watch and

Sometimes they interact. The petting zoo

I love the most. It’s comforting to touch and feel

the animal. Their energy is so different from people.

Don’t get me wrong , I love people too.

Animals don’t have

judgmental mentality like us or thinking

What are you trying to get from me?

My favorite of all is riding on a camel and elephant in the

Circus as a child. They don’t have the Circus anymore.

The memory of the circus animals was nice

As an adult , I know , it was not really good for them,

sadly so

Horse back riding is always a treat for me.

The memories of spending with family

and friends. It’s a different conversation

when riding on a horse

For me it’s just serenity.

I hope you enjoy my pet and animal

Comfort poem .

Who remember Flipper the show ,

Benjie or Lassie?

I felt cozy and fuzzy just thinking

Of those shows.

( This is the longest poem, I ever made )

social commentary
3

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 2 years ago

    Very Sweet Poem & Such Sweet, Sweet Memories! Nice Work!

  • Lena Folkert2 years ago

    Mariann, this is so beautiful! It is beautifully written, but it also shows your soul. You are such a lovely person, and I agree completely with you. Animals are a source of pure comfort and joy for me as well. My pets keep me going, and they never make me feel judged or badly about myself as people do. And all animals give me such a source of joy. LOVED your poem! Truly beautiful -- Just like you! <3 < 3

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Very nice. Animals friends are definitely comforting. Good job.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.