Poets logo

My First Hug

I can never forget

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
My First Hug
Photo by Erika Giraud on Unsplash

This Hug is the most unforgettable hug,

I was fourteen.

It was from my friend, name Mike.

He was my summer boyfriend’s best friend

It was comfortably tight and light

At the same time.

It just pulls you in and it just

makes you want to stay

In the embrace a little

While longer

It was a good bye hug as well.

I felt healed in that hug.

Till this day , I can still

fell that physical hug.

That was just 10 seconds but

It felt like an eternity.

That hug was given to me 36

Years ago.

I learned

to imitate

The hug with some love.

It was a hot summer day

and yet this hug felt

Like cool caressing

Breeze.

I got to tell you, when I share a hug

With others , they linger.

I know when I did the hug right.

Share a hug make sure it’s

Comfortable tight .

The main ingredient

Is LOVE.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 2 years ago

    Really digging your content Mariann! Well done! 😍

  • J. S. Wade2 years ago

    Sweet memory. I want one ! 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.