Poets logo

Perpetual Smile

Never Ending

By Cathy DeslippePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Perpetual Smile
Photo by Everton Vila on Unsplash

You brought light to my heart.

Never to be apart.

Your perpetual smile lifted me away.

To a particular day.

Butterflies in the air.

Daisies are growing everywhere.

I strolled to the dance floor.

Gazing at you, wanting more.

Hope and peace you brought to me.

Slowly dancing in tranquillity.

Holding you close, I knew then.

I never wanted to let go.

The musical melody came to an end.

Will we walk away and only be friends?

By Andrik Langfield on Unsplash

Reaching out, you had drifted away.

Heartbroken, no words to say.

Distance and time went by slow.

Broken pieces, never to grow.

I longed for you to come to me.

Yet slowly, it became a midnight dream.

Walking the fields where the daisies grew.

Butterflies fluttering around, who knew?

Beauty, swirling around.

Was it you I had found?

As I came forward, reaching for you.

You reached back, and my heart grew.

We danced in the beauty of the meadows that day.

A place we call home, where our children will play.

Your perpetual smile, our love in our hearts.

Nothing will ever keep us apart.

Loving you - Loving me

Eternally.

By Artem Beliaikin on Unsplash

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.