Poets logo

Perfect

10

By Jason ShipleyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

How do you know when it's time to move on from something not worth while? Your no longer happy at all to the point you have to force yourself to smile

Can't even fake like your ecstatic to stop be with this person anymore; So bad that if you received a compliment . right then you would fall dead on the floor.

There was a time when things were so much better between us two; But those days are long gone replaced by growing disdain that neither can refute.

Once upon a time everyone thought we were perfect together; When you could see and feel the love as soon as you saw each other.

Now 5 minutes close by and at each others throats; Plus every night you talk yourself into not packing up n turning 👻 ghost,

As far as they are concerned all the world's problems are solely my fault; Since they are perfect and do no wrong even if red handed in the cookie jar caught.

Neva knew was possible to date our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ; I was under the impression only he was perfect til she came in my life.

To me the most pitiful thing of all is she 2ill tell you why she is always right; And if you make a comment back then it's going to be a long night.

I have learned to say whateva like you say plus give out a disgusted sigh; Then if she keeps going I just look at and roll my eyes

Would think that being with her make me luckiest man on 🌍 Earth; I beg to differ and part of it is that I know my worth.

I can go out of my way to try and please this woman; Instead of a thank you I will get cursed and yelled alas well as giving a sermon.

I come to the conclusion she only happy if she is complaining ; Definitely no reason to try to have friends over for entertaining.

That is of course if have any friends left to try and spend anytime with; Since normally 5 mins around her and it's adios, out the door they split.

You name them, she has fractured many family and friend relationships; My biggest issue of all is she will shoulder no responsibility at all for any of this.

Don't get me wrong, by no means am I suggestion that I was some kind of an Angel ; I've done more than my share of fuckery leading to us getting into plenty of tangles.

Difference is I know and will happily admit my mistakes I've made; Damn sure not going to lay them down at the feet of my so called soul mate.

To the contrary I take ot of blame that I definitely don't deserve; Sometimes it's better to just take it, be quiet, and not worry about being heard.

Pick your battles wisely is a lesson still fresh in my mind from my dear beloved Mother; Though she has passed on her lessons keep me pushing on like no other.

So I try to still make her proud on a day to day basis; Which is also why I try so hard to make things work with my lady.

Neva walk away not til every avenue has been explored; More so with kids involved, it's not there fault if parents get divorced.

But they are the ones that suffer the most if things don't work out and you call it quits; This I know from personal experience since my father was just an alcoholic piece of shit.

However with mom gone I have no one to turn to talk or to ask for some advice; End I'm not worried before to long all I will feel for my girl is hate, disdain, and despise.

Before it gets that far gone I will turn and walk away; So hopefully the kids don't catch on to how bad things with us have became.

Leave while they still chance at friendship maybe , show a lil compassion; Since that fire us burnt out, lost that spark, that love , that passion.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jason ShipleyWritten by Jason Shipley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.