Poets logo

Genie

In a Bottle

By Jason ShipleyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

What would your next move be if you woke up and had sitting alongside you, a magical lamp? Just like Aladdin, would you fly by the seat of your pants or stop, take break and make a plan.

Let's say once you rub the lamp a genie surprisingly pops out; Would you be able to remain calm or running around screaming til you could no longer shout.

First thing I would do is ask what the deal is, what are rules and regulations; Such as how many wishes am I allowed and are wishes open to negotiations,

Is there specific things he can not grant so I don't waste any; Most importantly can I take a wish and use it to grant wishes to the infinity.

Am I allowed to use a wish if I'm wanting to become immortal; Is there other worlds it universes and if so can he send me there through a portal.

Can you bring the dead back to life cause I really miss my mommy; Or would that lead to an occurrence similar to Pet Cemetery.

Or maybe the Walking Dead with my mom being a mindless zombie; 2nd thought; scratch that idea, how many wishes you day?-3.

OK, so is it possible for a magical genie to provide us with world peace? A world without borders, violence, and crime plus all wars cease.

If that's too much to ask for then bout getting true love; The type where you feel like your living on cloud 9 with your Angel up above.

Not possible either since if come from a wish then how could it be true; Great point, so give me a minute to think, to figure out what I should do.

Would I be able to take and transfer to someone else a wish; Don't want to be greedy so can I share with others the wealth of this.

Only I can command the genie so another idea put to rest; Is there a time limit on making a wish or from one wish to the next.

Since I would like to make the most out of an opportunity such as this; And not be stupid and waste any of them on a reaction to anything and just wish.

Am I good to confer with others like sitting down with my family; Of course all while keeping it quiet so people don't come up out the woodwork.

How about health things, can you make a person well, ex can you make a person cancer free; Or while on such a topic, would you be able to rid the world of Could vid-19.

Could you erase all disease from mankind from this day forth; Is that like asking to take a 10 speed mountain bike and turn it into a porche,

Is there any sore topics I could choose or unattainable subjects; Also as a result of granting a wish is there any consequences like a butterfly effect.

If so then that changes all thoughts going around in my head; If someone does does that bring someone back to life instead.

If I ask for generational wealth so that my family may prosper; Would a 3rd world countries banks empty out as a result and then go on and make their people suffer.

Can I give something a trial run or made doable to make a trade; Or is that against the genie handbook and wishes are final once made .

So many questions to ask plus so many things floating thru my brain; So many people to consider to help sure won't be able to please them all so I'll be there person to blame.

Pretty much a no win situation for me in slot of ways; No need in trying to sugarcoat things while considering all the different things.

Knowing how hard of a choice this will truly be for me to make; Figure might as well take it out of my hands and fall to knees and pray .

Does God have to balance everything out even from a genie granting a wish; Such as if wish cures a disease would a worst calamity emerge to replace it.

How could I have forgot bout God at all throughout this equation; Since with him all things are possible especially receiving salvation.

Nothing in this world can substitute for what God can and will do for me; Not all the 💰 money created, tangible objects, not even a magical genie .

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jason ShipleyWritten by Jason Shipley

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.