Poets logo

Pendulums Swing

Poem from Chile

By O T WellswoodPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Cerro Castillo, Patagonia

Pendulums Swing

I’m sitting on a bench in Chile

there is the softest wind rolling past

in this moment my skin feel like a Forest

with the trees; my hairs standing on end,

I’m staring at a mountain which must be

one of the oldest things I have ever seen

In this moment I feel, still

like a mirror held to a vast expanse

there is something in the air

that I breathe here

or there is something in this moment

that I witnessed there

if I could harness this, feeling of inspiration

I would carry it wherever I go

I could ride this wave

to feel static on a pendulums swing

and to feel as though I’m soaring through the air

whilst rooted to the ground like a tower of rock

this ball of vitality would be something

but nothing more than a memoryO T Wellswood

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

O T Wellswood

Poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.