Poets logo

Peek into My World

The story of a 16 year old girl forced into child sex trafficking. A graphic description of how life changed in the blink of her precious young eyes.

By Nicole PostonPublished 6 months ago 2 min read
5
Peek into My World
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Please come and take a look into the window of my world,

Here's your peek at how I evolved from what was once a normal girl.

It's a sick and twisted reality that I don't know how I survived,

How fast I fell from grace once I saw my life and evil collide.

Hot and fast around me I had misery at every turn;

All my happy memories quickly sizzled as they burned.

Demonic and perverted was all that was around me now,

If only can find a way to go back in time somehow…

But reality slaps me hard and painfully in the face;

As the next pervert slips into my room my heart begins to race…

Boom, boom, Boom, boom, my heart, is all I hear in my head,

What does he want to do to me this time I wonder as he crawls into my bed?

I see evil when I look into his swollen bloodshot eyes,

As he climbs on top of me, my heart skips as he opens up my thighs;

On his breath, I can smell the liquor and stale cigar that he just smoked,

I wish I could tell him I changed my mind, but honestly we've never spoke.

As a stranger pulls me in and takes what was once only mine,

He takes a look at my body of which he is about to happily dine.

Quickly, I tense up my body and close my eyes as tight as I can,

So I can escape what's really happening with this creepy old perverted man.

I tell myself “It's ok and it will be over very soon,

Evil only lurks at night… but wait it's barely noon!”

Right outside my window I hear children playing as daylight shines on without a care,

If only someone stopped him… Oh… nah they wouldn't dare.

Evil has a way of surrounding you like a federal prison fence;

Nothing about your new life is normal nor does it make sense.

Your life is darkened and belongs to you no more,

“You’re just a waste of space and a dirty little whore.”

“Now shut up and let Mr. Johnson do exactly what he came here for,

If he doesn't leave happy you won't like what we have in store.”

Squeaking springs squeal as the headboard slams into the wall

He pounds his way inside me so hard, the bedside lamp begins to fall

It shatters as it crashes loudly onto the bedroom floor,

I pray he's almost finished, cause my insides can't take no more.

Finally, he stops fast and loudly declares relief,

lunchtime is almost over so he better run and eat.

He turns around to zip his pants and quickly get away,

Reaches in his pocket for a couple crumpled bills saying, “Sorry, this is all I have today”

The money falls upon my stomach as reality slaps me in the face;

The happy girl I was before has now vanished without a trace.

By Nicole Poston

surreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetryheartbreakFilthyfact or fictionCONTENT WARNING
5

About the Creator

Nicole Poston

Hello! I’m from North Carolina and writing is a passion and life long dream of mine. I write many different genres and styles. Please like, comment and share. It helps give me the confidence to share. Oh and please subscribe!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.