Poets logo

Peanut

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

You were my first

I used to talk about you as a child

How I wanted at least one boy

I was chastised for playing with girly toys

And playing house

But I did not care

I knew one day you would come

And when you did

I could not imagine the happiness

Of having a boy

I will never forget the first time I laid eyes on you

The tears of joy

Knowing you were my boy

That night

I knew my second instance of love at first sight

Yet, it was only the beginning

Of my love for you

A love that has only grown as you have

My handsome boy

I will love you always

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Twitter @AtomicHistorian, and if you want to help me create more content, please consider leaving a tip or a pledged subscriber.

More from this author:

love poems

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Judey Kalchik 11 months ago

    my grandsons are my peanuts, too.

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Love the sentiment of being a father , awaiting the moment of a precious child. Beautiful poem .

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Beautiful, touching poem.

Atomic HistorianWritten by Atomic Historian

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.