Poets logo

Peace Comes at a Cost

The uneasy feelings that come up during a healing journey

By Dovile MiliauskaitePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
2

Now that I am staring at it in my hand, quiet and undisturbed

Sometimes it makes me feel uneasy

Filling my days with motion and things to do

Peace comes at a cost, boring and unnerved

Chaos becomes something I miss and crave

But is it worth sacrificing and losing myself for?

Grief is not that simple, or linear,

It is fluid and ever-changing...

Will it make me braver in the end?

Or am I brave already?

Sometimes wishing I had my old self back

It is a new me that I must befriend.

The teacher of the past has brought me to now

The present cannot be less taunting

Lessons, tests, and trials completed and yet to come

The future must be faced on my own.

sad poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

Dovile Miliauskaite

I have found writing extremely therapeutic & when I write, it sometimes comes out in rhyme.

My goal is to explore my creative side; once ideas flush my mind, I pledge to write and share them with the world. :)

Email: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test7 months ago

    The search for peace is a journey of self-discovery.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.