Poets logo

Path

Conflicted

By RedHazePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Am I ready to forgive?

To free my soul from the excessive pain it’s tangled in,

All I know is how I felt when I would lay on your chest,

Small and safe-

Small enough to spread my arms wide feeling them stretch unable to wrap them around you,

Safe enough to close my eyes and wake up still on your chest,

I long to feel this kind of love again but, I’m afraid I never will

To be so open and vulnerable with someone beside myself,

I pause,

Should I keep walking?

If I release the the pain and anger what will be left of him,

He’d become completely non-existent to me, wouldn’t he

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

RedHaze

Tell the truth, it's the adventure of your life.

IG@__redhaze

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex Fontaine2 years ago

    Wonderful work- extremely insightful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.