Poets logo

Dark Escape

Finding peace in the pain

By RedHazePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3

I know I'm learning when somethings worth the wait

Yet sometimes still think about my escape,

The one that's cold and dark

I feel the count down in my heart,

My blood rushes down to my feet

My body feels the intensity of defeat,

Scared of all the things no one sees

My monsters, they still encourage me-

Staring death in the face

I close my eyes and I awake,

This escape has yet to cease

I’m not scared it brings me peace,

Tomorrow comes after the dark

So I go on trying to make my mark,

Only one person who understands

When he looks at me and grabs my hand,

Naked is how he makes me feel

And the thought of him still brings a sex appeal

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

RedHaze

Tell the truth, it's the adventure of your life.

IG@__redhaze

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Louise Blake-Michael (Risen Phoenix)2 years ago

    I understand your thoughts and how you feel I used to feel the same way but love will find you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.