Poets logo

Past love

Safe in the memories of my eyes

By Kaitlin Bellmond-GriffinPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I hope you found all the love I gave to you

In an old brown box, you put it into

I know you burried it 7 feet in the ground

I hope you found it, and pulled it all out

I’m not writing these words for you to come back

Or to hurt your heart and make you feel bad for leaving

I just want to make sure you found what it was

You needed

So so long ago you left searching to find it

So I hope you gave the love I gave to you

To someone else, to someone else who needed it

And I hope you keep some of the love I gave to you in your pocket

And hold it tight on the days you really need to feel it

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.