Poets logo

Passive

Aggressive

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
13
Photo by Taylor Burnfield on Unsplash

sorry, love, it is

my way to hand you the rose

then kiss your pained palm

love poems
13

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    I love the way you use your words to express your love.!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Spectacular!!! Love it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Test7 months ago

    Interesting, passionate, edgy... I loved it 💙Anneliese

  • Brin J.7 months ago

    Holy shit, that's good poetry. This translation could be interpreted in so many ways. - Is their love like a rose with thorns? Will you be satisfied with the good and the bad? - Is this person admitting they're toxic, and pain will follow? -Is the rose a symbol of their heart, and past heartbreak made it thorny? This was so much in so few words

  • Did it draw blood? Beautiful, intimate, sensual, engaging every imagination from awkward innocence to vampiric.

  • beautiful

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    Wow! This one lingers.

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    Wow! Wonderful haiku, Sonia!

  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Love your Haiku! Awesome!

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    Stunning work, Sonia! I tip my invisible hat to you!

  • L.C. Schäfer7 months ago

    A perfect encapsulation 😁

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.